49th Symposium on Theoretical Chemistry 2013

Bridging Scales in Theoretical Chemistry

22.09. - 26.09.2013 in Erlangen


Book of abstracts download (PDF, ca. 15 MB)




Tim Clark, Bernd Meyer, Dirk Zahn, Andreas Görling

Invited Speakers


Bernd Ensing
Axel Gross
Thomas Heine
Pavel Jungwirth
Stefan Kast
Wim Klopper
Dominik Marx
  Christian Ochsenfeld
Christine Peter
Karsten Reuter
Notker Rösch
Gustavo Scuseria
Wolf Gero Schmidt
Hans-Peter Steinrück


The Symposium on Theoretical Chemistry is an anual meeting for scientists from all areas of Theoretical Chemistry. Each symposium features a specific topic; this year 'Bridging scales in Theoretical Chemistry'. The invited lectures are grouped loosely around this topic. Contributed talks and posters will cover all areas of Theoretical Chemisty. The winner of the Hellmann Award will be announced during the symposium. The Hellmann award is bestowed by the 'AG Theoretische Chemie' upon a young theoretical chemist who does not yet have a permanent position. The awardee will present a lecture on his work during the symposium.